Social networking has been a great way to stay connected with your loved ones and keep updated about them. This is a great practice in a healthy social life. In fact, Facebook also works, in the same way, to keep you connected and updated with your family and friends. And this is a great tool to interact with new personalities and increase your knowledge too.
When you are not interested to use your Facebook account or you want to take a break with social networking; you can easily deactivate your Facebook account for a while. This is a temporary deactivation as you can reactivate it whenever needed by just signing in once again. We have this quick guide for you to do the deactivation easily.
Steps to Permanently Delete Facebook Account
- Sign in to your Facebook account
- Then, click on the account menu from the top right of Facebook page
- And then select Settings option here
- Now, click on the General option from the left column
- And now, you need to select Manage your account option
- Then scroll down to click on Deactivate your account option
- This will deactivate your Facebook account for use
When a user deactivates own account that profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for that particular user. Here, it could be possible that some information; such as messages you sent to friends, may be visible to others by any chance.
Before you move to delete your Facebook account; we recommend you to take back up of your account and its content. This is needed to get access to your data, because after deleting your Facebook account; you won’t get its access once again unlike deactivating your account. When a user deactivates the account, it can be reactivated by just signing in once again, using the last used password.
In case, you are so sure about deleting your Facebook account, then you have to take this concern with Facebook and make a request to delete your Facebook account. The account deletion link is here https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account; just open on this link and then move further by signing in and raise a request. This will take up to 90 days to permanently delete your posts, contents, photos/videos and others to completely remove from your account. Once, it will be deleted permanently; you can’t get it back.