Facebook

How To Delete Facebook Page? Check Out Now

how to facebook page delete

NOTE: This post will guide you delete the Facebook Page you created for your Brand, Business, or Organization etc. If you are looking to delete your Facebook account, click here – How To Permanently Delete Facebook Account?

If you are not finding the Facebook page you created for your brand, business, organization etc. as fruitful as you expected it to be, or the purpose for which you created the FB page is accomplished, you can delete it anytime you want to. However, if you are having some problem that you are not able to overcome on your Facebook page, instead of deleting it you can seek assistance from Facebook support.

Nonetheless, if you have already made up your mind and want to permanently delete your Facebook page, you can follow the step-by-step instructions provided in this guide below.

Steps to Delete Facebook Page

NOTE: In order to delete a Facebook page, you will need to be the admin of that page. If you are an admin, follow these steps to delete your FB page.

1.) Sign in to your Facebook account with which your Facebook page is associated.

2.) Once you are logged into your Facebook account, click on the Pages option located on the left-hand side panel of your Facebook account’s page. You will be directed to the next screen where you will find the list of pages associated with your account.

3.) From the list of FB pages select the page you wish to delete. You will be directed to that Facebook page.

4.) Once you are on the Facebook Page you wish to delete, click on the Settings option located on the top-right corner of the page. You will be directed to the Settings section of your page.

5.) Under the Settings section of your Facebook Page, scroll down to the bottom section under the General tab. You will find the option to delete your page.

6.) Simply click on the Remove Page option. A confirmation notification will pop on your screen. After reading the information thoroughly, click on the Delete “Facebook Page’s name”. You will be again prompted to confirm your decision of deleting the Facebook Page.

7.) Click on the “Delete Page?” button in the prompted box to confirm the deletion of your page. Clicking on the “Delete Page?” button will prompt another box where you will be notified with a message – “Page entered deletion mode. You can cancel the deletion within 14 days”. Click on the OK button to complete the account deletion process.

NOTE: You can also select the checkbox next to the Unpublish this page in order to make it visible only to admins.

And, this is how you can delete your Facebook Page. However, if later you change your mind and decide to cancel the deletion of your Facebook page, you will be able to do so by following the below-mentioned steps:

NOTE: You will be able to cancel the Facebook Page Deletion only if it has not been more than 14 days since the time you deleted your page.

1.) Go to the Page within 14 days of scheduling to delete it.

2.) On the top section of your Facebook Page (just above the cover page), you will see the option – Cancel Deletion.

3.) Click on the Cancel Deletion option and then on the Confirm button to cancel the deletion of your Facebook Page.

4.) You will be notified with a message that “Page deletion canceled”. Simply click on the OK button to complete the process.

NOTE: If you don’t see your page anymore listed in the Pages section of your Facebook account, it could mean that the 14 days period has completed and the FB page has been permanently removed from your account.

Leave a Comment